Neville Sharpe Recognised for Contribution to Durum Industry

The Southern Australia Durum Growers Association facilitated an appreciation dinner for Neville Sharpe to acknowledge his contribution to the Durum Industry. An inscribed silver tray was presented to Neville during the evening.

Neville presented Tray
L to R: Alwyn Dyer (Chairperson), Neville Sharpe, Jeanette Sharpe

Neville was one of the pioneers in establishing the Durum industry in South Australia and approximately 60 guests attended to celebrate and reflect on the work and passion that Neville has undertaken over the last 28 years. All the past Chairpersons of the Southern Australia Durum Growers Association were present at the dinner to assist Neville with the celebrations and to recognise his significant involvement, commitment and dedication to the Durum Industry in South Australia.

Past & Present Chairperson SADGAPast Chairmen of SADGA
L to R:
Allan Kelly, John Rohde, Neville Sharpe, Michael Jaeschke (hidden), John Lush, Alwyn Dyer, John Green, Mark Hill, Leith Cooper. 



Sharpe Family



Neville with his wife Jeanette, son Matthew and daughters Bronwyn and Susan were able to hear many speakers, past Chairpersons, Harley Milling representative, Plant Breeder Dr Jason Able  reflect on Neville’s contribution to the industry.


The Chairperson Alwyn Dyer spoke of Neville’s work within the Durum industry over many years. He highlighted that one on the major achievements was Neville assisting the industry work through contamination issues a decade ago.

Neville during this period has been Chairperson, Treasurer and Seed Manager until  recently.

Current Committe with Dr Jason Able

Current SADGA Committee with Plant Breeder Dr Jason Able and Neville Sharpe who is currently still a committee member.
L to R:
Mark McInerney, Dr Jason Able, Michael Jaeschke, Neville Sharpe, Adrian McCabe, Jan Crawford (Treasurer), Ben Hunt, Nick May, Alwyn Dyer (Chairman), Malcolm Eastwood, Simon Mildren, John Green, Ann Price (Secretary), Leith Cooper, Mark Hill.