SAGDA AGM

Aug 2nd, 2021 at 1:00 – 1:30 pm

Venue Eastick Bldg. Uni of Adelaide Roseworthy Campus, Mudla Wirra Rd, Roseworthy SA 5371 And via zoom.

Minutes

- 1. Open/Welcome: Chair Mark McInerney welcomed those present both in person and via zoom.
- 2. Present: Mark McInerney, John Green, Michael Jaeschke, Greg Durrant, Mark Hill, Trish Konzag (Treasurer) Deb Baum (Secretary)
 - ZOOM: Nick May, Simon Ballinger, Simon Mildren, David Humphries.
- 3. Apologies: Leith Cooper, Michael Warnes, Ethan Vogelsang, Malcolm Eastwood, Alwyn Dyer
- 4. Confirmation of Minutes from Previous Meeting (AGM Aug 3rd, 2020) Minutes accepted as presented Moved: Michael Jaeschke 2nd Greg Durrant All in favour (AIF) Carried
- 5. Business Arising from Previous Minutes: NIL
- 6. Reports
 - 6.1. Chairman's Report Tabled as read and accepted
 - 6.2. Treasurer's Report
 - 6.2.1. Presentation of Audited Finance Report Audited Financial Report and Treasurers report accepted as presented Moved: John Green 2nd: Mark Hill AIF Carried
 - 6.2.2. Appointment of Auditor Galpins to be auditor for the coming financial year Moved: John Green 2nd: Michael Jaeschke AIF Carried
 - 6.2.3.Honorariums Payment of \$1000 to the Chairman and \$3000 to the Sponsorship & Research Officer Accepted Moved: Mark Hill 2nd: Simon Mildren AIF Carried
 - 6.2.4.Membership Rates Membership to be \$110 inc GST for individual or business up to 3 people, free entry to cropwalks and forums and Non-members who wish to attend events and not sign up as a new member to be charged \$55 inc GST Moved: Mark Hill 2nd: Michael Jaeschke AIF Carried.
- 7. Elections of Officers All positions were declared vacant by Mark McInerney and the election was conducted by John Green who thank all outgoing members and congratulated Mark McInerney for his work as Chairman this past year.
 - 7.1. Chairman: Simon Ballinger nominated Mark McInerney accepted
 - 7.2. Vice-Chairman: Mark Hill nominated Nick May accepted.
 - 7.3. Public Officer: Michael Jaeschke nominated Trish Konzag accepted.
 - 7.4. Committee
 - 7.4.1.Members whose 2 year term has expired and are due for re-election: Mark McInerney, Leith Cooper, Malcolm Eastwood, Michael Jaeschke, Nick May, Michael Warnes. Committee members who will be returning for a further two year term will be Mark McInerney, Michael Jaeschke, Nick May and Michael Warnes.
 - 7.4.2.Committee members who have advised of their retirement from the SADGA Committee: Leith Cooper, Malcolm Eastwood. Mark McInerney congratulated Leith Cooper and Malcolm Eastwood for all their work and dedication to SADGA. Leith was an inaugural member and SADGA acknowledge his 30 years of commitment to SADGA and the durum industry.
 - 7.4.3. Members whose 2 year term has 1 year remaining:

- Mark Hill, Simon Mildren, Simon Ballinger, John Green, Alwyn Dyer and Greg Durrant.
- 7.4.4.New Member Nominations: John Green nominated Ethan Vogelsang who accepted when approached at Kaniva Forum in March 2021.
- 7.5. Seed Management Committee:
 - 7.5.1. The Seed Management Committee to consist of Chairman, Vice-Chairman, SADGA Seed Multiplier, Researcher, Treasurer and Secretary. Moved Michael Jaeschke 2nd Simon Mildren AIF Carried
- 7.6. Sponsorship Officer: Mark Hill nominated John Green accepted
- 7.7. Research Officer: Michael Jaeschke nominated John Green accepted Mark Hill congratulated John for his dedication and tireless support of SADGA.
- 8. Meeting Closed 1:30 pm